Who We Are

The Independent Real Estate Brokers of Manitoba (IRBM) are an organization of Manitoba real estate brokers who all operate independently and are not affiliated with franchise chains. These are, in most cases, professionals who have grown up in Manitoba and still reside here. These professionals have provided real estate services locally for many years and are well-versed in the local real estate market trends.

Independent brokers are successful not through the number of salespersons employed through the multitude of office locations but through the quality of professionalism.

Brokers are highly trained real estate experts who must complete not only the real estate salesperson courses to become a licensed REALTOR and understand real estate sales. They must also possess years of experience and have completed the additional training to become a registered broker. In short, brokers know real estate "inside" and "out."

Collectively, IRBM is one of the most significant real estate forces in Manitoba and all members of the Winnipeg Reginal Real Estate Association, Manitoba Real Estate Association and the Canadian Real Estate Association. Many brokers have been in the real estate business for decades, and there are others whose families have been involved for generations. The IRBM was formed to educate the public and let them benefit from the knowledge of the local Independent Broker.

What We Do

The IRBM aims to unite service-minded independent Real Estate Brokers in Manitoba to collectively provide a higher quality, more efficient and effective service to their REALTORS, clients and customers.

IRBM members provide superior services to their REALTORS and clients by connecting to a network of professionals and resources that will enhance their education, training, marketing, advertising, and brokerage management, all without the expense of franchise fees and unnecessary costs.

Who Can Join

IRBM membership is open to all Manitoba brokerages who are not part of a national or regional franchise or network.

Board of Directors for 2023

President - Jeremy Hiebert
Past President - Sam Matthews
Treasurer - Darryl Chatyrbok
Board member - Lisa Anderson
Board member - Darya Pfund
Board member - Ray Shaw

Get in touch